Happy Tails – A Rescue Story: Tommy

Three Chatty Cats

Found outside Rome, Italy, Tommy started life off in a rough way. But thanks to his rescuer Luca, Tommy is now one happy and loved cat. Touching and heartwarming – it’s a story about love.

This is the story of Tommy, as told so beautifully by Luca.

Tommy

One morning in May, while my partner and I were in the car, she saw on the street – on the white line at center – a small clear spot. As we approached, we realized that it was a curled little kitten. My partner told me that it was alive. We passed near. A second later, I think I shouted something and stopped the car on the side of the road.

I got out and ran to him, I was on the white line, hoping to protect him, that no one would come and hit him, hoping to make it in time – he was alive.

After an eternity, or so it seemed to me…

View original post 384 more words

Leave a Reply

